Share at #SGinRELAN

November 6 – 20, 2019

During Brother Superior’s Pastoral visit, he will be accompanied by RELAN General Councillor Brother Timothy Coldwell FSC and one of our Brothers Visitor while at many of the ministries of DENA.

Pastoral Visit Priorities and Initiatives

  • Direct service to the poor

  • Creative expressions of the Lasallian mission

  • Respond to the challenge “Beyond the Borders,” and exemplify a revitalized response to the Lasallian mission

One of the key highlights of Br. Robert’s visit will be his keynote address for the District’s Association Celebration. Returning to his home city of Philadelphia and alma mater, La Salle University, Br. Robert’s presentation will be live streamed on Friday November 8 to all Lasallians of DENA gathered together and by association at geographic sites throughout our District.

Read This: General Councilor for RELAN, Brother Timothy Coldwell, shares his reflections on the Superior General’s Visit


Itinerary

Wednesday, November 6
La Salle Hall

Thursday, November 7
Christian Brothers Conference
Calvert Hall College HS

Friday, November 8
La Salle University

Saturday, November 9
La Salle College High School

Sunday, November 10
Jeremy House

Monday, November 11
De La Salle College “Oaklands” Presentation Manor

Tuesday, November 12
San Miguel School RI
La Salle Academy RI
Tides Family Services

Wednesday, November 13
La Salle Institute
CBA Albany
La Salle School

Thursday, November 14
CBA Syracuse

Friday, November 15
The De La Salle School
Bishop Loughlin Memorial HS

Saturday, November 16
CBC NYC

Sunday, November 17
Manhattan College

Monday, November 18
Manhattan College
De La Salle Hall
Mission Executive Council at CBA Lincroft
Combined District Council & Mission Executive Council at CBA Lincroft

Tuesday, November 19
District Council at CBA Lincroft
West Catholic Prep

Wednesday, November 20
Central Catholic HS
LEC/Huether Lasallian Conference

About Brother Robert’s Pastoral Visit

As part of his many responsibilities as Superior General, Brother Robert Schieler, FSC, visits all Lasallian regions and districts during his seven year term. These Pastoral visits are occasions for encouraging Brothers and Lasallian Partners and to be in dialogue with the leadership team of each District, identifying and addressing key areas of attention.