About the District of Eastern North America

The District of Eastern North America (DENA) is a community of over 240 Brothers of the Christian Schools and 5,000+ Lasallian partners and associates, who together sponsor and operate more than 30 ministries in the northeast region of the United States and Toronto, Canada.

Schools and ministries provide a Lasallian Education and reach from Warren Michigan, to Pawtucket Rhode Island, and from Toronto Canada, to Washington DC and Florida.

DENA originally began as three legacy districts (Baltimore, Long Island-New England, New York) and merged to better reflect the current reality of our Lasallian Mission and association among our students, partners, and Brothers throughout  the Northeast.